Once upon a time... [ 2003-10-01, 7:37 a.m. ]

THIS happened. It was simultaneously the purest and the most confusing thing that has ever occured in my life.

For a number of reasons, nothing was done about this mutual connection for a few months. During that time, he was on my mind almost constantly...I thought about him, I cried over him, I dreamt about him, I could feel his presence. (All of this based on one night of conversation...which sounds completely insane and believe me, I thought I had probably lost my mind.) But underlying all that was THIS unshakable faith, which continued in spite of my best efforts to talk myself out of it. I had more or less resigned myself to the fact that I had gone nuts in some quiet but stellar way and that I would just enjoy it...and then he contacted me...and told me he what he had been going through...

And you know what? It is exactly what we thought it was the first night we met. I always felt like if I met the person I was meant to be with I would know it right away, and I did. And he did. And it is wonderful.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design