Too early. [ 2003-10-02, 6:37 a.m. ]

Three hours in the office this morning, then the rest of the day with the charges.

~~~

Guess which part of the day is going to suck?

~~~

I am still decompressing from my weekend -- trying to start planning all kinds of stuff (including one hellaciously huge yard sale, oh ye of Chicago...more details later). Focusing on what is to come is keeping me from being too melancholy in the interim.

~~~

The fall weather has been nice but I can already feel winter creeping in and that is one thing I will NOT miss. I like having four seasons...but that fourth one is always a bitch. No more digging my car out on the street or having my already-too-long commute doubled or tripled because people freak out when they see snow. HA!

~~~

Of course, it's hot as hell where I'm going but I will learn to deal.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design