"He's everywhere! He's everywhere!" [ 2003-10-05, 9:16 p.m. ]

Birthday dinner for the nevvy at my sister's house tonight - and...it involved sauerkraut! Sauerkraut forever!!

~~~

When we lined up for a family photo tonight it was discovered that TWO of my sister's kids are now taller than me.

~~~

The two youngest kids were arguing about where at the table the wonderful someone will sit when he is here in November. They finally decided he can sit between them. My niece kept saying, "Where is S.? Why isn't he here now? I want to see him." Me too.

~~~

I drank a cup of coffee after dinner which was a huge mistake because I am now wired beyond all need at this time of the evening...

~~~

Specky McSpectacalus gave me a CD of a bunch of CHICKENMAN episodes which has kept me amused today. If you grew up in Chicago in the 1970's/early 80's you will probably remember this...I think it used to run on Terry Hemmert's morning show on WXRT. Silly but clever.

~~~

And speaking of Chicago radio, check out this COOL COLLECTION OF 70'S CHICAGO RADIO SOUNDCHECKS including Larry Lujack promoting a KISS concert.

~~~

Damn, I'm old.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design