Gah. [ 2003-10-04, 11:24 p.m. ]

There are certain people whom I am convinced know when I am not feeling well and time their attacks accordingly.

~~~

My dad called today and although I can apply all sorts of a.a. dogma to his behavior, he managed to really piss me off and not want to speak with him for a long, long time. The details are too convoluted and personal to go into here, but now, on top of being pissed, I am pissed that I let him get me pissed. And that's a lotta pissed.

~~~

Secondly, a friend called and made a few pointed comments about my decision to move, and the things leading up to that decision...things that were solely intended to plant doubt and worry into a head (mine) that is already quite capable of doing that on its own. I know she meant well, but her phrasing was nothing short of harsh. Couple that with my already weepy, feverish state and you have one miserable Lass.

~~~

I am unplugging my phone and going back to bed.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design