Gigantic, a big, big love...also, a few notes on pie. [ 2003-10-10, 8:09 a.m. ]

I feel really good today.

~~~

Actually managed to get my ass out of bed early enough for some yoga and meditation -- two activities I have become very slack about in the past few weeks.

~~~

The only thing that would make this morning any better would be PIE. But I don't have any pie. Someone I know has pie and likes to talk about having pie when he knows I have no pie. Pie talker.

~~~

The word "pie" looks weird after you type it a few times.

~~~

I had a writing instructor in college who once sent me a note that consisted solely of the lyrics to Led Zeppelin's "Custard Pie". He used to seek me out in the cafeteria...repeatedly asked me to go camping with him...was overly complimentary of my not-stellar-at-the-time writing skills...just a slimy creep. What really pisses me off, in retrospect, is that I was 17 years old at the time...far away from home...very naive...and this guy was well into his 40's. I was smart enough to tell this guy no, but not mature or confident enough to tell him to fuck off. So, in the interest of rectification: FUCK OFF, Jefferson C.

~~~

Grr.

~~~

Spending most of the day with my sister...I am trying to steal as much time with loved ones as possible before I move...and Fridays are the only days when all 5 of my sister's kids are in school, so it's a good time to visit.

~~~

Off I go.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design