We're all all right! [ 2003-10-12, 6:53 p.m. ]

Played records and cleaned all day. Several of you have gift bags full of crap -- I mean, treasured belongings that I can hardly bear to part with -- coming your way. I am going through all my storage stuff and piling it up according to the following rules:

Clothes: If it's been in a box for more than a year, out it goes. Unless it's my vintage stuff, which will go into storage to be opened by my confused nieces some time in the future.

Books: This is a tough area. I cannot throw away a book, ever. So I am making a pile to give away, a pile that I would be embarassed to give to anyone I know (those will go to the Salvation Army), and a pile to keep.

Weird thrift store items: I am trying to match some of this stuff up with friends who I know will appreciate and/or use it. (Justin, I regret to inform you that Fez Monkey is going with me...)

Keeping: Over 1,000 LP's. Way too many books. The poodle collection. The ashtray collection.

So far the balance is definitely weighing heavier on the "getting rid of" side of the scale...and I have to say that it feels pretty good to be shedding some of this stuff.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design