Raindrops ... [ 2003-10-15, 10:07 a.m. ]

Nice day, eh?

~~~

The return of wet fall weather today makes me glad that the charges and I made one last, wistful trip to the beach yesterday afternoon. We threw rocks into the water, collected some to bring home, and basked in the last rays of the sun...'twas very nice. I found a small fossil. Older charge found two keys and a dog leash with his metal detector and younger charge found "one weally good wock". A good time was had by all.

~~~

We also spent part of yesterday afternoon making leaf prints on photographic paper. Neither of them had ever done that and older charge was especially enthralled by the process. (You arrange leaves on a sheet of photo developing paper and put it in the sun -- the sun burns a negative image of the leaves onto the paper.) They turned out really well.

~~~

And...I got an email this morning that so flustered me I forgot my password to get in here and had to have it sent to me. *ahem*

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design