Notes. [ 2003-10-16, 10:36 p.m. ]

My annual mid-October snotfest is in full swing. Ahhhhhchooo!

~~~

I am cutting back on the office hours so that I can spend a one day a week working with my mom. This is my only option if I want to spend more time with her before I move. My mom is 73 years old and still works over 50 hours a week at her business. It's almost impossible to get her to take time off to do anything non-work related, so I devised this little plan to be able to spend some time with her. Ha!

~~~

The charges' mom and I are still trying to figure out when to tell them I'm leaving. I think they suspect something is up and the sooner we tell them the better. Their dad and several other people agree with that as well. Today I realized that the reason the mom is dragging her heels on this is to have control over a situation that is possibly making her feel out of control. (Something I have seen her do before...) She and I shared a bottle of wine and talked one night last week and I think she is really freaking out over not having any help with her kids. Her husband is a nice enough guy, but to call him "uninvolved" would be putting it mildly...

~~~

Blah.

~~~

I had no appetite for dinner tonight, which I assure you is most unlike me.

~~~

We should find out tomorrow about the house. And if we get it, my urge to get the hell out of Chicago is going to become completely unbearable (as opposed to almost completely unbearable, which is where it's at right now...)

~~~

Again, I say to you...blah.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design