"I'm grateful...that you love me..." [ 2003-10-18, 10:35 p.m. ]

Spent the evening a'drinkin' with MS. VEG. For those of you who are wondering, she is a brilliant and amazing person...and if you are lucky, you may get to meet her someday. As for me? Tonight I am proud to say that I introduced her to the mad, mad world of Miss Wanda Jackson...(Honest to Kee-rist, if you don't know the wonder that is Wanda, find out...NOW.) And for those of you in Austin, TX...go to the Continental Club this weekend and check her out.

~~~

I was already toying with the idea of flying to Austin this weekend to see the wonderful someone...and now, Wanda would be an added bonus...hmmm....

~~~

But the hardest thing will be keeping myself from packing a truck tomorrow and just leaving town. Earlier than planned. For good.

~~~

At the G.S. this evening, I had an uncomfortable conversation with someone...I told him what had happened with the wonderful someone and he immediately said, "Do you deserve this?"... which is exactly what Veg and I had been discussing before he walked up...and something I have privately wondered...and which kind of freaked me out. Then he quickly said "You DO deserve this. You're amazing...and amazing things should happen to you." Which I appreciated more than that person will ever know...he is someone I've known for a long time but never really got to know, for reasons mostly having to do with me...

~~~

Perhaps I am drunk.

~~~

For extra credit, count the number of times the phrase "wonderful someone" appears in this entry. Incidentally, he does have a name...perhaps I should start referring to him as "S"...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design