People sure are funny. [ 2003-10-20, 6:52 p.m. ]

Except when they're chapping my ass.

~~~

Apparently my younger brother, with whom I have very little contact,(and who is worthy of a book-length entry all his own), has informed my mom and sister that when S. gets here, he's going to take him aside and threaten to put the hurt on him if he does me wrong. To describe this brother as having an angry, adolescent mind-set would be making a gross understatement.

~~~

That minor irritation aside, I have been house-happy all day. The house sits on two acres of land...has a former horse corral that we can use as a garden...a small guest quarters off the back of the house that may get turned into a commercial kitchen for S.'s stuff, a storage shed, pecan trees (and at least one peach tree) and a 1950's pink bathroom, two bedrooms...*sigh*.

~~~

I have tested the waters about leaving sooner than planned...but it's really not possible for me to do that without burning some major bridges. Specifically with my employers, who have treated me like solid gold for the past 7 years and leaving any earlier than I had planned would cause major headaches for them and the charges. My sister also freaked when I mentioned I was thinking about it...so I will sit tight til the end of January...and then get the hell out of here as fast as I can.

~~~

I've said this before: This is the best, hardest thing I have ever done in my life.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design