What I Am Thinking About Tonight [ 2003-10-22, 8:32 p.m. ]

I am thinking about planting hibiscus that will grow lush and tall and eating ripe peaches off our tree and mowing the lawn and making pecan pie and growing an enormous garden and taking a bath in the pink tub and reading on the couch while you work in the kitchen and looking into your eyes every morning and having dinner under the trees and hanging the wash on a line.

I am thinking about making out with you in the airport garage and wishing there were some way to compress the time between now and then into one short day.

I am thinking about you. I am thinking about us.

And if you were here, looking at me, you would notice my lips moving very slightly as I mouth the words "thank you" over and over again to the beautiful, stormy sky.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design