And in other news... [ 2003-10-23, 4:45 p.m. ]

My crappy at-home dialup service has been out for the past two days...And if I have to talk to one more half-wit at the phone company about it, I may go on that killing spree I've always known I'm capable of...

~~~

The charges' mom and I have agreed on Monday as the day to tell them I'll be leaving. Which means I have to steel myself in order to avoid crying when we tell them. We're going to try to make it as positive a conversation as possible - explaining why I'm going, and why things won't be too different for them (they aren't going to replace me, so at least the kids won't have to deal with getting used to someone new...). Anyway. I'm glad we're doing it soon but I can't say I'm looking forward to it.

~~~

My nieces and nephews are dealing with it pretty well, although my oldest nephew keeps asking me, "Why can't HE move HERE?". My niece is fascinated by S.'s long hair and has decided he must sit next to her at every family dinner... so...

~~~

Must finish the laundry.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design