Deep Rest. [ 2003-10-26, 8:02 a.m. ]

I could not get my shit together yesterday. Got home midday from the daycare center and immediately took a nap, which was neither refreshing nor a good idea, as it created a lethargy in me so deep I bagged on Justin's bday get-together...which in turn puts me in the category of bad friend.

~~~

The wake affected me more than I had realized...I feel like none of us should have been in the room while that woman said goodbye to her son...like it was an invasion of her privacy...I dunno.

~~~

I feel better this morning and I like the fake sense of "Oh, I'm up early because I'm industrious" given to me by good ol' daylight savings time...and I do have a lot to do today...

~~~

But first, there will be coffee.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design