Further tales of the office... [ 2003-10-28, 11:54 a.m. ]

I just ate a 7-layer salad for lunch and my stomach hurts. Perhaps it was the massive glob of sour cream or the bacon or the cheese or the eggs. I love that a salad can be so unhealthy...and that I can eat the whole thing.

~~~

It embarasses me to admit that I am a major league slackass when I'm here...I have never been so relaxed in my work habits...I keep getting assigned tasks that I can finish quickly...and there are large gaps of time during which the normal, industrious me would seek out more work...but instead I have been letting it come to me.

~~~

It's a bit of an abuse of power...the charges' mom is a vice president here and she is letting me do what I want...

~~~

Oh well. Maybe this is karmic payback for the shitty office jobs I've held over the years...

~~~

Or maybe I'm just a lazy-ass.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design