Whoa.....nelly! [ 2003-10-31, 10:27 p.m. ]

CRAIG'S link to my page brought in almost 150 hits to my page today. Do I shit you? Well, maybe just a little bit. Too bad his link led to yet another in my recent series of banal entries. Unlike my other, older banal entries.

~~~

Halloween with the chilly-willuns was not as heinous as expected. (Most popular costume by far: Spiderman - including one very feisty little 4-year-old girl who had to defend herself against an all-day barrage of "That's a BOY'S costume" comments. She held up well. Rock on Brianne.) Otherwise, things were split pretty predictably along gender lines -- lots of superhero and pirate boys, lots of princess and Barbie girls.

~~~

I spent most of the day uncrating furniture, which in some vague way helped ease my guilt over not being in Austin to help S. this weekend.

~~~

Tonight I revisited some ancient history I unearthed in boxes in my mom's basement. Some painful reminders of bad love affairs...some encouraging notes on writing assignments from high school and university teachers...my long hair, cut by my mother in 4th grade (I wrote a very heartfelt tribute and placed it alongside the hair in a box... Have I ever mentioned that I was a dramatic child?) I threw out a lot of what I found tonight but there were a few precious nuggets -- letters from friends who have since died...a photo of my grandmother-- that will go with me to Austin... Most of the other stuff is thrift store crap of varying degrees of value and/or interest that I just didn't have the energy to go through tonight...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design