Random weekend weirdness. [ 2003-11-02, 7:01 p.m. ]

Discovered in the course of a phone conversation that both S. and I know way more about Vanilla Ice than anyone should.

~~~

While at my mom's watched some weird old movie on TCM starring dogs dressed as humans on a jungle expedition, including portrayals of British explorers and horribly stereotyped African "natives". It was on this Sunday morning and if anyone knows what the hell it was, please contact me. I googled my heart out and couldn't find anything on it.

~~~

Ate at Panera Bread for the first and last time. I had tomato raviolini soup that I swear tasted like Beefaroni without the beef. Yuck.

~~~

Saw a huge billboard at the corner of Fabyn Pkwy. and Rt. 38 advertising "Gander Mountain -- Over 3,000 Firearms In Stock!!!". Comforting.

~~~

Ate approximately 1/8 my weight in candy corn.

~~~

Went to American Science and Surplus for a few early Xmas gifts. If you've never seen their print catalog, I highly recommend getting on their mailing list. Hours of entertainment!

~~~

Worked on some very funky moving cards. Couldn't get them to print correctly and wanted to throw my printer out the window.

~~~

Found out from S. that we have inherited some good leftovers from the previous tenants of our house - including lots of plants, two 4-drawer file cabinets, an antique lamp, and other untold treasures...I can't wait to get down there and dig around a bit...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design