My heart, she is full...my ass, she is numb... [ 2003-11-04, 5:30 p.m. ]

God DAMN I hate sitting in that office...especially on a beautiful day like today.

~~~

Stopped at the grocery on the way home - was distressed to find that two of my favorite items are no longer being carried at the local chain-mart; they are upgrading the store and a lot of the more ethnic items are disappearing off the shelves. Stupid gentrifying neighborhood...grr...

~~~

I am keeping mental tabs on the things I will miss and won't miss after I move...expect a huge list sometime soon. (Gee, I can feel the anticipation from here!)

~~~

If I knew how to send a flying monkey-gram, Craig would be getting one right about now...

~~~

Today I had to field a phone call from a woman who said her name was "Mimmy". And then I asked her to spell it. "M_i_m_i", she said. Nice affectation there, Meemee.

~~~

I am still a little cranky today. Seems to be in the air...

~~~

Found out I will have Friday off, thank bejebus. It will be my first day off since October 24th-ish. Blah.

~~~

And if anyone has a burning desire to help me paint a daycare center this weekend, do get in touch. It's fun! Just like whitewashing that ol' fence, I reckon...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design