And a fine good morning to you. [ 2003-11-05, 6:16 a.m. ]

I love waking up at 5:30. Seriously. It's having to STAY awake that's a problem.

~~~

Woke up feeling like I want to jettison much of what I own in order to make the move less daunting. But what I've really been feeling like this week is that I want to walk out of here, lock the door behind me, and head for the airport.

~~~

S. is sounding more exhausted every time we speak -- he has a busy week and weekend, then another busy week, then he's coming here...he told me last night he feels at home yet "displaced" and I know the feeling...I hate living amid boxes.

~~~

Yesterday I stopped at a Starbucks before heading into the office and I was struck by the fact that 2 of the 3 people in line ahead of me ordered thusly: "Give me a...". Not "I'd like..." or "A blah blah blah please". Give me. I think I've probably said that myself but yesterday it just struck me as rude.

~~~

Today is the office/charges combo platter...I feel like I'm on auto-pilot this week - too much work and not enough time off. I have a shitload of things to get done on Friday, so even that is not going to feel like much of a day off. But at least it will give me some sorely needed time in my own head.

~~~

If I can find my way into my own head, that is.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design