Funk. Funky. Funkymonks. Fun-k. [ 2003-11-06, 8:45 p.m. ]

Feeling better but this week has conspired against me in several rather irritating and sad ways...

~~~

Just had a conversation with Specky in which I declared my deep desire to leave Chicago and he said "If you keep up that kind of talk, there'll be no goodbye party for you". And he's right...things are moving forward, the time left is minimal and I should be using it to get in as much time with friends and family as I can instead of sitting here whining. And really, I have been getting in a lot of time with folks...but for some reason this week has felt heavy.

~~~

There will be a full moon AND a lunar eclipse this weekend. There is also some kind of convergence of planets on Sunday, which happens to be my birthday. So, my plan is to go outside that night and stare at the sky in the hope that I will finally get those superpowers I've been wanting...Yeah, that's right...

~~~

Good neighbor A. is back in town and there are plans afoot for an old-school slackass musician Rainbo crowd kinda reunion this week. Should be fun if I can stay awake for it. If you learn nothing else from reading this page, learn this: NEVER party with carpenters or rock stars. They will drink you under the table, drag you out, and then drink you back under again.

~~~

Was supposed to go out tonight but didn't. (Stop me if you've heard that one before...) But plans are rescheduled for Sunday and by then I will REALLY need it.

~~~

Really, really, really.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design