"One you get it, you're in an awful fix..." [ 2003-11-08, 7:36 a.m. ]

Went out last night with some of the boys (and one girl) and had a grand old time...was lavished with gifts and felt very special...and very drunk.

~~~

M. brought up Elliot Smith's suicide and then made a strange comment about J's suicide and then he said "I'm over it. I don't care anymore." and quickly changed the subject...hmmm. We talked about how "Love is Strange" by Mickey and Sylvia would be a good song to cover and I think maybe I said I would sing on it but....I don't remember...

~~~

Came home and talked with S., who was similarly tipsy, except I was tipsy on Gold Star hooch and he was tipsy on a $150 bottle of champagne given him by one of his clients...

~~~

And in one week, he will be here. A lot of people are waiting to meet him...which, if it were me, would be sending me into a panic right about now...but I think he can deal with it. My turn to panic will come in a few weeks when I go down to Texas to meet his family...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design