Will Miss, Won't Miss [ 2003-11-12, 12:02 p.m. ]

I won't miss climbing two flights of stairs with 8 bags of groceries.

I will miss the guy who stands outside Walgreen's asking for bus money. He's been trying to get on the bus for about nine years now, poor guy.

I won't miss making a left turn onto Ashland from Division.

I will miss the Milwaukee Avenue shop that sells "Big Mama Sexy Panties".

I won't miss the Starbucks-drinking assholes who double-park all over Paulina, blocking the intersection.

I will miss the sweet Polish lady across the street who always compliments me on my hair and my "nice parking job".

I won't miss the racial tension, gentrification, sports dorks, or surly public transportation workers.

God help me, I will miss Richie Daley. Or at least his inadvertent witticisms.

~~~

More to come.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design