Oh my head. [ 2003-11-14, 8:17 a.m. ]

Had fun with the niece last night, dinner, bags of candy, and a movie. Life is good.

~~~

S. arrives early this evening, which of course means I had the mother of all anxiety dreams last night.

~~~

I dreamt I was working for some people and this older man kept saying "You remember the party, right?" - I had promised to help with some function and had gotten the dates mixed up, I was supposed to help with the party THIS weekend, the weekend S. will be here, and I panicked. I was trying to think of a way out of it - and then the man said, "Well, the party's starting" and it turned out to be a full-on convention of old men wearing lederhosen and singing songs in German. So...uh...yes.

~~~

Also, I was so distracted last night that when my niece and I left the apt. to go to the movies, I was down the hall and to the top of the stairs before I realized I was wearing my slippers. *ahem*

~~~

Saw "Intolerable Cruelty" and except for some intolerably smug acting by George Clooney, it was pretty enjoyable. Nowhere near as good as the Coen Bros.' other efforts though, in my opinion.

~~~

The niece came out with a nice one as we cooled our heels in a bookstore before the movie. She picked up a copy of GQ with Keanu Reeves on the cover and the headline "What Makes Keanu Cry?" and said, "Watching his own movies would be my guess."

~~~

Ha. I love this girl.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design