Lawd, I am so tired...how long can this go on [ 2003-11-22, 8:16 p.m. ]

Finally home.

~~~

Spent today working with my mom, who opened up a little bit vis. S - mostly asking questions about his family, how he works, asking about the house, etc. Then, when we were closing up for the day she suddenly turned to me with a very serious look on her face and said, "Are you keeping your retirement money and other funds separate from his?" and I had to stop myself from saying "No, and it was the damnedest thing, Mom, he asked me to sign life insurance papers the other day...". My mom is so suspicious and so cynical about EVERYONE (and I do mean everyone...) I think the funniest part of this is that she actually thinks I have retirement money...

~~~

I also got a lot of info. from the teachers and parents at my mom's daycare center yesterday - apparently she has been talking about S. and I a LOT...and expressing how nervous she was about meeting S. last week, etc. More than one person has told me they are trying to put my mom's mind at ease over all this by reminding them of how level-headed I am -- ( and okay you two, shut up) -- and that there is such a thing as knowing what I know when I knew it. (Cryptomania!)

~~~

In any event, despite the gossipy nature of that place, it is by and large populated by people who know and care about me and my mom and I appreciate that. It's just weird, private person that I am in my personal life, to know that everyone in that place has full access to what's going on. (Which I know seems an odd thing to say on a web page but I don't know most of you...) Anyway. It was an interesting couple of days.

~~~

I'll give you all a moment to pause and reflect over my incorrect usage of the comma in this entry...and I assume you've...all...become...accustomed...to...the...ellipsis...thing...by...now...

~~~

And now, I think I hear the siren's song of my couch beckoning me to lay upon it whilst listening to some music...

~~~

Nighty night.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design