Ten more or less interesting things... [ 2003-11-26, 2:38 p.m. ]

...about me. Harriet just did her "100" list and it reminded me that I haven't done a mini-list in a while, so here goes.

1. When I was about 13, I decided I wanted to change my name, made all my friends, family and teachers call me by my new name, wrote my new name on all my schoolwork and correspondence, then chickened out at the last minute.

2. I have been arrested once: for trespassing (on a moped, no less) in New Orleans. Some friends and I were speeding up and down the ramps in an arena and when we came out, some very bored-looking cops were waiting for us. They were not amused. Nor were my parents when I had to call them for bail money. I was a sophmore in college at the time.

3. The song "Can I Get A Witness" has been stuck in my head for about a week now.

4. I have a major writing task due at the end of next week and I have done jack shit on it.

5. I find the term "jack shit" highly amusing.

6. It is my opinion that black licorice is foul and should not be considered candy.

7. And do not get me started on "Circus Peanuts" again...

8. I know you're wondering what my new name was going to be, aren't you?

9. Aren't you?

10. I'm not telling. Ha.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design