Awww.... [ 2003-11-26, 11:17 a.m. ]

Older charge and I went to Target this morning so that he could pick out a Channukah gift for his younger brother. He insisted on spending his own money and scored something his brother really wants and will love. I was expecting at least a little bit of wistful "I want"-ing but he really focused on getting something for J. and gave it a lot of thought. I was proud of him.

~~~

We also made a stop at Trader Joe's and let me just say that TJ's the week of Thanksgiving = hell on earth. It was packed and older charge was almost run down in the frozen food aisle, twice, by a woman who was yakking on her cell phone. After the second time she said to him "Oh, I didn't see you, you're so little!" Which in turn prompted older charge to shoot her a dirty look and say "Yeah, right" in a disgusted tone. He is sensitive about his small stature and I didn't even ask him to apologize for being rude...

~~~

If you think someone is being snippy with you -- in fact you're pretty sure they are -- do you ignore that fact or call them on it? A current dilemma for me.

~~~

Must get lunch going for the charges...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design