Thanksgiving [ 2003-11-28, 12:27 a.m. ]

Family tension was at a minimum this year - I think we were all too tired from fighting off this respiratory flu thingy. (Nothing could have beat last year's festive gathering at which my drunk dad so enraged my mom that she uttered the f-word for the first time in her life.) But, I digress...

~~~

Tried to talk to S. this evening but my sister's kids were more or less all demanding my attention at once. (As I have beat into the ground - er - mentioned - it's hard for me to have two conversations at once.)

~~~

Sis and I saw Bad Santa tonight. He's not as bad as the Bad Lieutenant, but he comes close. And I can't believe I'm saying this, but John Ritter is one of the best things in the movie...

~~~

Admit it, you love it when I go all blog-style linky on you. Especially when one link is to a creepy fan site...come on....say it...

~~~

Highlight of my day: my two-year old niece "reading" The Night Before Christmas to me. Her version went something like this: "It was the night before Christmas. (turns page) It was the night before Christmas. (turns page) Still it was the night before Christmas and I looked out the window and then I saw Santa! The end."

~~~

G'night.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design