Chicago rocks! [ 2003-11-29, 11:30 a.m. ]

Bitchy Item of the Day: Just had a call from one of my rock friends who was regaling me with some rather amusing tales...most of which I won't write about here except this: he was telling me that Nate Kato made an ass of himself (something he has proven to be quite good at over the years) at the Detroit Cobras show this week by insinuating himself backstage and insisting on "introducing" their encore. Judging by the reaction of the crowd, half the audience didn't know who he was and the other half didn't give a shit. Hee.

~~~

And tonight I will go out drinking with the rock boy.

~~~

And tomorrow I will have a headache.

~~~

Also learned that there are plans afoot for some kind of farewell bash for me -- something I feel a bit ambivalent about. I don't like going to parties, I don't like being the center of attention, I don't like to be surprised...in short, it is not fun to throw a party for me. But folks are trying and I guess the only thing I can do is let them.

~~~

Dammit.

~~~

My favorite news item of the day:Woman Trampled at Walmart. The best part of the story is that the store manager offered to "put a DVD player on hold for her". Generous!

~~~

I started packing yesterday. Two months to go and suddenly it feels like the snowball is rolling down the hill and getting bigger. I can start making more concrete plans (truck rentals, etc.). This is an exciting time for me and I want to be sure to drink it all in...

~~~

I think a good start on that today would be getting out of my jammies and into some clothes.

~~~

Sayonara.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design