Too many miles between here and the avenue... [ 2003-12-01, 10:56 p.m. ]

S. is going through a worrying time and I wish I could be with him tonight...

~~~

By this evening, the rabbit and the wolf had made sufficient peace that their mother felt she could trust them to behave if taken out to dinner. (But only after a three-part coin flip to determine which fine dining establishment they were going to.) I declined an invitation to join them in favor of going grocery shopping and heading home.

~~~

I swear I have blown enough snot out of my nose in the past week to float an armada of ships. (Assuming, of course, that an armada could float on snot. Let's all think about that for a moment, shall we?) I've had all the eucalyptus baths and Breathe Easy tea and shots of echinacea tincture I can stomach. Everyone at the office has this snot-cough-combo so I'm sure that's where I picked it up. Stupid cubicle germs.

~~~

Grrr.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design