"And I look down for a number on my keychain, 'cause it feels more like a hotel everyday..." [ 2003-12-03, 6:40 a.m. ]

~~~

No dead cat beckoning in my dreams last night, thank goodness.

However, my day started with one of my live cats poking his cold nose into my ear in some kind of seduction/get-up-and-feed- me move. Very saucy.

~~~

Office work for half the day today. Could I be less interested? No, I could not. I am just getting through this week...too distracted by my trip to really give a shit about anything anyone wants me to do.

~~~

Unless someone wants me to get on a plane to Texas right now.

Anyone?

~~~

One of my cousins keeps sending me cute, inspirational emails that are neither cute nor inspirational. Would it be so wrong of me to block her address and then feign surprise when she calls and tells me her emails keep bouncing back to her? Well, would it?

~~~

Ms. Welsch has informed me that she, too, bought the Mr. Rogers book yesterday. I am an unabashed Mr. Rogers fan. When I was working on a paper my senior year of college, I sent him a list of questions regarding children's programming and rather than send back the answers, he CALLED me. He thoughtfully answered the questions I had put to him and then asked me a lot of questions about my life, my work at school, my family. Very cool.

~~~

Bonus points to anyone who knows which song this entry's title is quoting. (No Googling, you little cheaters.)

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design