Porchlight's comin' on... [ 2003-12-11, 11:41 a.m. ]

I just changed the bulb in our porchlight; a feat which required perching on a chair at the top of the steps and pulling the cage and cover off the light...and of course, I dropped the old lightbulb, which shattered into thousands of shiny fragments all the way down the steps.

~~~

Also on the agenda today: re-potting some of the scraggly old plants left here by the previous tenants, watering the plants I put in the front beds, and lots o' weeding. I predict major, quick weight loss when I move down here. There is so much to keep up with.

~~~

Had a major anxiety dream last night that is still hanging over me today...hoping the fresh air and sunshine will help push that out of my head.

~~~

I love this house. The thought of going back to Chicago for six more weeks feels like an impending jail term...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design