Shaddup. [ 2003-12-12, 7:48 p.m. ]

There's an evangelical church with a parking lot that abuts one side of our property. The kids who attend this church are so fricking loud it's ridiculous. Someone needs to tell them that baby Jesus cries when they annoy the neighbors...

~~~

I found an awesome old chair on the guesthouse porch -- it looks like a 30's or 40's era side chair. It needs to be re-seated but otherwise it's in good shape. I brought it in and cleaned it up a little bit -- it looks great.

~~~

And while washing the dishes tonight, I discovered a fairly serious leak under the kitchen sink - it looks like someone put in PVC piping recently and didn't pack the threads correctly. I may try to fix it tomorrow but for now I just shoved a cleaning bucket under the leaky joint. Go me.

~~~

I was thinking earlier that it's been nice to be in the house for a week without the pressure of a new job and trying to unpack and everything else I'll have going on when I get down here at the end of January. Yesterday afternoon I spent two hours sitting out under the trees at the back of the first acre, just looking up at the sky and enjoying being alive...

~~~

This is gonna be gooooood...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design