You gotta get back into it... [ 2003-12-16, 2:41 p.m. ]

Getting out of bed was a struggle this morning but I did it and managed to get to the office on time...only to find that the printer was down. So I spent some quality time sticking labels on folders. Whee.

~~~

Younger charge and I just ran some errands and on the way back we heard "Down on the Corner" by CCR. He misheard the lyrics the same way I did when I was little and it tickled the hell out of me to hear him singing "Down on the corner, outie in the street".

~~~

Got some Austin pics back and will post a few later. Looking at the pics of me was painful -- I cannot believe what a fat-ass I have become. Of course, abandoning all forms of exercise for a year tends to do make one a bit...full of figure. Not that I have ever been nor do I want to be skinny-skinny, but I think the time is nigh to lose some of the flab and get back to a more pleasingly curvaceous form...

~~~

Must go retrieve older charge from school.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design