Must.choose.words.more.carefully. [ 2003-12-18, 8:00 p.m. ]

Over the past few months when discussing S. and the move, a lot of people have asked me "Are you going to get married?"...to which I've nonchalantly responded "Oh, probably". My reticence is due mostly to the fact that I feel like that's purely between S. and I for the time being, and because I don't think I could have said "No" without feeling like a liar...

~~~

Because of this, people are now congratulating me on our non-impending nuptials. And because S. will have to deal with that when he's here, it's making me wish I had said something like: "Maybe after we have a few kids" or "None of your fucking business" or "We have to get approval from our parole officers first" or "We were going to, but after seeing how miserable you two are we decided against it..."

~~~

Hee hee hee.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design