Why I oughta... [ 2003-12-19, 1:24 p.m. ]

Younger charge is a head-in-the-clouds kind of kid. It takes him a long time to do anything because he is so easily distracted. I was trying to get him ready to leave for his enrichment class and he was lollygagging like crazy - wandering off to "check something", picking magnets off the refrigerator, talking about things that had no relevance to what we were doing (something I am very good at too, now that I think of it...). Anyhow, I finally lost patience with him and said in an exasperated tone, "Just get your shoes on, J!". At which point he executed a perfect, flourishing bow and said, "Yes, your highness."

~~~

Damn straight.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design