Crybabies. [ 2003-12-19, 5:43 p.m. ]

I spent most of the day out in the suburbs helping my sister finish her shopping and wrapping what seemed like 100 gifts for her five kids. Just seeing what she goes through in a day in order to keep her household running is really and truly amazing. I hope her kids will one day gain enough awareness to know that they have a kick-ass mom. We also had a tearful conversation about my move, but it was all good.

~~~

I did some shopping for myself today -- I am trying to break out of my habit of buying almost all my clothes at Target (seriously). Since I had my sister (who is nothing if not blunt) with me, I tried some clothes and ended up buying two shirts. Now that I have someone I care about I want to look nice for him. And if that offends anyone's feminist sensibilities, get back in the kitchen and keep it to yourselves, sistahs.

~~~

My other big score today was a DVD of Batman!. The original, based-on-the-campy tv show movie, not one of the dark, stylized newer versions. If you haven't seen this film, do...it's an hour and a half of non-stop cheesy action.

~~~

In fact, my nephew is waiting for me to finish this so we can watch the flick. So off I go.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design