I Saw It On The Eisenhower. [ 2003-12-20, 5:52 p.m. ]

Driving back into the city this afternoon I was behind an old Chevy conversion van with one of those airbrushed spare wheel covers. It was covered with flowers and vines and intertwined in florid writing were the names "The Midnight Creeper and The Danceing (sic) Queen". My curiosity finally got the better of me and I passed so I could lay eyes on the happy couple. I looked over to expecting to see a youngish couple, but these two had to be in their 80's -- and for some reason that touched me so much it brought tears to my eyes.

~~~

I, sappicus.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design