Er...thanks? [ 2003-12-23, 4:21 p.m. ]

A certain smartassed friend of mine in Dallas (Hi, J!) sent me a "Welcome to Texas" kit as part of my Christmas gift. Among the items was a catalog for this fine establishment. I've looked through the whole catalog and while I can appreciate certain uses for items like these, I fail to forsee any personal need for other items like these. (Although who knows when, as the copy says, you might need the upper hand in a "rumble".)

~~~

And while I do like to go camping, I can't imagine toting this along. I assume the weight limit refers to the weight of the person sitting on this thing because any other thought is just too scary...

~~~

I appreciate your thoughtfulness, hon, but I'm not moving to Texas. I'm moving to Austin.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design