Greetings of the season. [ 2003-12-24, 6:29 a.m. ]

I was going to steal from Jason and make a list of gifts for some of my buddies. But I don't want to play favorites (okay, I'm too lazy to do all that linking), so let me wish you all a happy whatever-you-celebrate season.

~~~

In my family, Christmas morning always meant waking up early and then having to spend an agonizing 1/2 hour waiting at the top of the stairs for my Dad to have coffee and a cigarette. Only after that were we allowed down to the tree to see what Santa had brought us. Heartwarming, no?

~~~

Our tradition of late is a Christmas Eve visit to my mom's for a family gift-opening extravaganza and dinner; followed by Christmas day at my sister's where we will, to quote my two-year-old niece "play toys" and have lunch.

~~~

I will be heading back to the city early this year because I am now knee-deep in packing and would like to get that to an organized stopping point before next week. Right now things are spread all over the place and it's making me crazy.

~~~

Time is passing by awfully fast these days...but in some ways, not nearly fast enough.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design