Can't... breathe... [ 2003-12-29, 6:59 a.m. ]

...pants...too...tight...

~~~

I finally ran out of boxes yesterday and had to take a break from packing, which made me feel jumpy because I wanted to keep packing. I am a packing addict at this point. I also spoke with both brothers yesterday - one is helping drive and one is providing a plane ticket back to Chi. for the other. What gems.

~~~

Mystery brother and I had this conversation:

MB: So, A. is driving down with you?

Me: Yeah.

MB: So...are you going to survive?

Me: Oh, we can get along okay if we need to.

MB: That's not what I asked - are you going to survive?

Me: I will. I have no compunction about leaving a body at the side of the road if I have to.

MB: You should get a video camera - it will be the most realistic and painful reality tv show ever filmed.

Me: Ha ha. You know YOU could always come along.

MB: I'd rather just pay for the plane ticket.

~~~

Younger bro. is problematic for all of us, mostly due to his almost constant state of...I was going to say anger but truthfully, rage is more like it. He will, however, be helpful as long as no one looks at him wrong at a truck stop, prompting him to punch that person and then we'll have to make a slow getaway in a rental truck with a car being towed behind. Yeah, as long as that doesn't happen, we should be fine.

~~~

Twice in conversation yesterday (both times with S.) I heard myself saying "sump'in" instead of "something". What the hell?

~~~

Either I have cramps or these pants are so tight they are slicing through nerves and muscle.

~~~

Mmmmmm.....bacon.....

~~~

Happy last Monday of the year, everyone.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design