Why I could never work in the service industry. [ 2004-01-03, 9:23 a.m. ]

Last night at the Gold Star I watched as a fancy woman ordered a $15 round of drinks and left...a 75-cent tip. Less than 5 percent. Fuck you.

Then, some blowhard cigar-smoker came up and tried to pay for his $3 Guinness with a $100 bill. They don't accept $100's. The bartender told him that, nicely. (In fact, there is a large sign on the front door of the place warning people of that very fact.) So cigar man sighs the "put out" sigh, THROWS four singles on the bar, takes his drink and walks away.

If I was behind the bar, the first person would have had their shitty tip handed back to them and the second guy could have gotten the hell out. What is wrong with people?!

~~~

Rounding out the evening was an appearance by Leeds man, who took it upon himself to say this: "Laura, are you ever going to stop dressing like a librarian?" and then tried to engage me in his usual innuendo-laden bullshit. Fuck you, loser man.

Shortly after that, Lady K. and I were set upon by JR, who was fucked up on some substance or another. He was actually being very funny but we were tired and he was trying to buy us drinks, so we bolted while he was in the can...

~~~

Good times people, good times.

~~~

In other news, my head hurts, I'm hungry and Yahoo won't let me in to read my mail. Fuckers.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design