Tired. [ 2004-01-12, 7:26 p.m. ]

Also very happy, despite the fact that S. and I just had yet another tearful airport farewell. (Thankfully, the last one for what I hope will be a good long while...)

~~~

The social activities of the weekend went well - the party was great and brunch was blissfully short, which left S. and I a good chunk of time alone together...Today we hung out in the neighborhood mostly - we were going to go down to Chinatown but ended up feeling too lazy to make the effort.

~~~

S. is returning home to a nightmare of house-cleaning and work-related crap and I wish I could be there to offer moral support. He was a trouper throughout the socializing -- my hat is off to him. And my shirt, too. Oh, okay, and my pants.

~~~

More tomorrow.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design