A few choice words. [ 2004-01-20, 9:11 p.m. ]

I wasn't going to write about this because it involves some painful personal shit about somebody else, and because I thought it might come off as a bit self-aggrandizing. Then I got mad...

~~~

In short, I helped a friend of a friend (known from here on out as A and B) earlier this week. A called me because B was ill, but was worried about seeking healthcare without insurance. A called me ostensibly to "get advice" but what she really wanted was to not have B's health crisis interfere with her social plans. So, I helped B get medical attention. It turned out to be a very traumatic situation (ectopic pregnancy and she hadn't known she was pregnant). I absolutely didn't mind helping her out but I was a little taken aback by A's abandonment of her when she could clearly see there was a serious problem.

~~~

Today A called to update me on B. She included several snippy comments about how stupid it was for B to have gotten pregnant "I mean, I had sex ed in 8th grade!" All I said to A was that I hoped she wasn't talking that way to B, that I think B is dealing with enough without getting lectured. However, the rank bitch in me wanted to say "Well, you must not have paid very close attention in class or YOU wouldn't have herpes."

~~~

This zen stuff makes life easier but let me tell you, there are times when my civil words belie what is aching to be let out.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design