Okay, where to start with the dreams [ 2004-01-21, 7:25 a.m. ]

Oh, let's start with the one where I was stuck at some posh hotel and I paid for a room and the desk clerk handed me the keys and I looked down at the receipt and the room cost $403 a night. And then I went back to the desk and told them I wasn't going to pay it and to take it off my credit card and the guy just laughed at me.

~~~

Or how about later in that dream where I had magically become an FBI agent in that same hotel and I was playing cat and mouse with some killer and I dropped my gun as I got on an elevator and at the last minute, the killer got on with me and shot me.

~~~

Okay, then how about the one where I was living in some house - had been living there for a long time - and looked out my window and thought "I've never met those people across the street". So I go across the street to this nice little suburban home and once I'm inside I can tell no one has lived there for a long time and then I get to the very back room and find a mummified dog.

~~~

More, you say? Okay, how about the one in which I was coming into my house singing "I Just Don't Know What to Do With Myself" by Dusty Springfield. In fact, it was her voice coming out of my body and I thought "How cool" and then suddenly Elvis Costello was there and he told me he wanted to record me but I'd have to put on a tighter t shirt.

~~~

That's all I can remember. I love stress.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design