Trees are wood! [ 2004-02-11, 8:58 a.m. ]

It's a cool and rainy day...but not cold...and rain doesn't pile up and have to be shoveled so...IN YOUR FACE, Chicago! Ha.

~~~

The house is coming along -- I still have loads of unpacking to do but progress is being made. Yesterday I concentrated on getting the kitchen under control -- that really is S.'s bailiwick and I still had boxes all over the floor, etc. Did I mention we have a dishwasher? We do. And until yesterday, it didn't occur to me to use it. I'm so used to doing dishes by hand...then yesterday there was a huge mess of dishes and the lightbulb finally went off. I seriously think I lost a few brain cells in the move...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design