Blah. And might I add, blah. [ 2004-03-09, 10:39 a.m. ]

Beautiful weather here this week. I'm going to spend some time tending to my newly-planted flowers today.

~~~

One of S.'s cats has gone missing...this particular cat is quickly becoming my pal and reminds me a lot of a beloved cat I once had. He's mostly an outdoor cat and has only been gone a few days but it's not like him not to check in during the day...S. and I looked for him last night and I took a drive this morning to look but so far he hasn't shown up. He is an incredibly charismatic kitty and I am hoping someone has taken him in, but S. is worried he might have headed for a nearby four-lane road and gotten hit. Come home, C.

~~~

I am having a hard time motivating myself to look for a job. I still have plenty of money to tide me over (which may be adding to my lack of motivation) and I just can't figure out what exactly I want to do...I know I'll hem and haw and drive myself nuts for a while, then go out and get a teaching job...but for some reason I can't just go do it. I have to put myself through a tortuous, anxious process first. I'm good like that.

~~~

S. made some yummy green beans and mashed potatoes for dinner last night and I think I will fashion them into some kind of ersatz shepherd's pie for lunch today...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design