The bridges of Lass' troubled psyche. [ 2004-03-19, 8:44 a.m. ]

A large portion of my dreaming time last night was taken up with a dream in which I was doing some urban hiking -- through sewers, up abandoned building sites -- but mostly, across bridges. High bridges. I have a profound fear of heights and in my dream all of these bridges were suspended over fast-moving traffic or roiling water; they had big holes chunked out of them or no railing on one side or were otherwise dilapidated. I was so terrified that I would sort of crouch on the bridges and pull myself along, agonizingly, by gripping the rails. Finally, by the last few bridges I decided I'd had enough and just ran as fast as I could across them without looking down.

~~~

I also dreamt that I was in a fancy restaurant and some 80-year-old-man was trying to pick me up. And then I sat down at my table and everyone was expecting me to sing for some reason. The band didn't know any familiar songs so I ended up singing a capella.

~~~

Anxiety? Me?

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design