Heebie Jeebies [ 2004-03-26, 2:14 p.m. ]

I spent most of yesterday in the yard, mowing (almost two acres worth...who needs a health club?) and puttering around with the plants. At one point, I went into the house for water and when I came out there was a skeevy guy parked in the lot of the church next door. He lowered his sunglasses and sorta leered at me -- just gave me a bad vibe. I went back out to the field where I was mowing and I saw the guy pull around and park right across from our house...he got out and leaned against his car for a few minutes, stared over at me and finally got in his car and left. Not a huge deal but it creeped me out.

~~~

Around 1 am, S. woke up from a nightmare about being robbed. We talked for a little while and were just going back to sleep when we heard a thud and glass breaking. I was sure someone was breaking in...S. grabbed an um..."thief deterrent" and headed out of the bedroom...I was right behind him and while he was checking things out at the back windows I realized one of the cats had knocked a glass off the coffee table and broken it.

~~~

Nervous much?

~~~

I have a ton of pics to post -- will try to get them up tomorrow.

~~~

Tally ho, good people of Diaryland!

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design