Don't you want me, baby? [ 2004-04-14, 10:08 a.m. ]

I believe the job is mine, but there is a minor money issue. I don't think it's insurmountable...these people really want me and I plan to call them today to discuss it. S. is encouraging me to get what I'm worth, which helps but which also brings front and center my anxiety about asking for it. I know that I'm very good at what I do and I know what that's worth to me and to others, but asking for it is hard sometimes...blah. It's hard to feel right taking money for something that is somewhat intangible and which is so much second nature to me that it doesn't feel like work.

~~~

Am I incoherent enough for you today? I'm fighting some kind of cold or allergy-related fever and while I would love to stay in bed all day, I am making myself get up and be productive...

~~~

We finally put in the rest of the vegetable garden yesterday evening. If all goes well, in a few months we will be gorging ourselves on fresh tomatoes, chard, carrots, peppers, eggplant, watermelon and canteloupe, among other things...

~~~

I have a nice "Charlotte's Web" thing going on with a spider right outside the office window. She has a web slung over the entire lower pane and I like to watch her spin and eat while I write. She has a little ball of eggs and I'm hoping I'll get to see them hatch. Sadly, she has not written any messages in her web.

~~~

Our yard is now home to a variety of lizards, two sets of nesting cardinals, one very sassy bluejay and an opossum. The trees on the second acre are forming a gorgeous green canopy that stretches almost to the ground and the persimmon tree is starting to get buds. I love it here.

~~~

Off I go.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design