Dreams and Randomness. [ 2004-04-23, 8:24 a.m. ]

Dream #1: S. was some sort of all-knowing sage and people kept coming up to him and asking him for things, or asking him for the "answer". I grew increasingly irritated and by the end of the dream I was telling people "Yes, he's the chosen one...now leave him alone!" S. is under a lot of pressure in his work right now so I think that's where that came from.

~~~

Dream #2: S. and I were at an outdoor fair of some sort and this couple came up to us with a little baby - maybe 3 months old and told us their baby could sing. The baby was really cute and we were all laughing. The mom was holding the baby; she started singing "Camptown Races" and the baby joined in, right on key. The baby wasn't totally forming the words but it was belting out the song like Ethel Merman. No idea where that one came from.

~~~

I will start my job May 18th, which means I am getting that "oh shit, summer vacation is coming to an end" feeling. But, as I've said before, I really can't complain about being able to take four months off to write (and slack), so I will stop myself from whining here...

~~~

This weekend Austin hosts Eeyore's Birthday Party, which is ostensibly held to raise money for Austin non-profits, but according to everyone I've spoken to is really just a good excuse to walk around in a costume and get high all day. God bless you, Austin Texas.

~~~

Our gardens are coming along nicely - the weed crop is pretty bad, which means next year we need to till a little deeper, but everything we've planted is coming up. It's strange to have such an early planting season; in Chicago I usually waited until early-mid May to start anything because of frost danger. Our persimmon trees are starting to get blooms which means they should bear fruit in a month or so and then I can use the yummy persimmon cookie recipe sent to me by Miss Harriet.

~~~

Much to do today. Tally ho.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design