Poodle Paneer [ 2004-04-24, 9:44 a.m. ]

Last night S. and I dined at Sarovar, a really good Indian restaurant. Twenty-page menu. over 40 vegetarian dishes...beautifully prepared food...yum.

~~~

From there we went to the Poodle Dog to play some pool. It's a great place - a long cinderblock building with a low acoustic-tiled ceiling, lots of pool tables, shuffleboard and a crowd that looks like they have been going there for twenty years. The jukebox was cranked and I heard more Lynrd Skynrd and Allman Brothers than I have since I was living at home with my brothers. My kinda place. We played about six games of pool. S. had an uncharacteristically bad night, which means I kicked his ass... We then retired to the front room to cool off. A band was setting up in the front room - "Texecution" - a death/hair metal band of guys who looked to be in their mid-late thirties. We were going to stay to listen to a few songs but we were too full of food and beer to hang around. I'm sorry we left because judging by the light board, smoke machine, and amps that looked fully capable of going to eleven, I think we would have been in for a treat. (And by "treat' I mean good laugh at the expense of the band.)

~~~

I am feeling completely unmotivated today. It's rainy and I'm sleepy and I think I will just lounge in my underwear until S. gets home from work...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design